Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Friday, 15 July 2016

Beech's Chocolate Review

Anyone who knows me will know that I love a bit of chocolate, and I'm always happy to find something new.  A friend of mine recently gave me a box of Beech's Chocolates and I fell in love straight away.  They were Dark Chocolate Fruit Creams which consisted of orange, lime, raspberry and lemon centres all wrapped in a really high quality dark chocolate.  The orange ones were my favourite but they were all utterly divine.



I tweeted Beech's Chocolates to let them know how much I had enjoyed them and they offered to send me more of their chocolates to try.  There was no way I was turning that down.  A few days later I received a box containing a variety of goodies including Milk Chocolate Coconut Macaroons, Original Dark Chocolate Mint Creams, Original Milk Chocolate Coffee Creams, and Teddy Bears Picnic.



Mint must surely be one of the favourite flavours, and the combination of mint and dark chocolate must be one of the best.  These do not diasappoint.  They are a lovely size and have a deep filling of mint.  With 14 in a box they would be the perfect end to a dinner party.

 

 I'm probably in a minority when I say that coffee creams are one of my favourite flavours.  I have always loved them but have found it really hard to find a decent one recently, until now that is.  These are amazing.  They're not too strong, but have a beautifully creamy, smooth coffee flavour which is perfectly complemented by the milk chocolate.  Though a quick look at the website shows them with dark chocolate too, which are next on my list to try.
I love the box design!
Coconut has never been a favourite of mine.  I love the smell, but I'm not that keen on the texture so I find it hard to eat.  I got my friends to try this one for me and the consensus was that it's lovely. Great flavour and texture and a perfect gift.  Not for me but you can't like everything, right?




I do adore the family of teddy bears in the Teddy Bears Picnic box.  They are filled with a lovely, soft caramel, though the detail on them is so lovely they are almost too good to eat.  Almost.  My children loved them too.  I was given all of the Mama Bear ones to eat :-)

 
I am so happy I've discovered these lovely chocolates.  Beech's Fine Chocolates use 100% natural ingredients, all of their products are gluten free and many are suitable for Vegans.  They offer free first class delivery with a spend of over £12 and if you subscribe to their newsletter you'll get automatic entry into their free prize draws!  What are you waiting for?  Give them a try.  I can assure you that you will not be disappointed.

I'm off to lie down now as I have eaten far too much chocolate.  Though before I do, I may just order the Creams Collection as there's an amazing offer on right now.  I'll need something to keep me going through the long school holidays.

Saturday, 20 December 2014

Teksta T-Rex (Review)

I was recently offered a Teksta T-Rex to review and I jumped at the chance as one of my son's is dinosaur mad.


When he arrived I was very pleased to find that he was easy to remove from the box, and that there wasn't too much packaging.  Just a few ties to loosen and he was straight out.  I was excited to get started and see what he could do, so after a quick search for some batteries (he needs 4 x AA batteries which are not included), we soon had him working.


On / Off switch
Insert 2 x AA batteries into each foot



When we switched him on his eyes lit up and he made some roaring noises.  There are two modes - Conversation or Sing and Dance, and you use the buttons on the top of his head to switch between the two.

In conversation mode you can talk to him and he will respond, and in Sing and Dance mode he will dance along to the music that is played.  You just clap your hands to get him started and put your hand in front of his face to make him stop.  It's really clever.

He also comes with a bone that he will try to break when it's inserted into his mouth (he then jumps and burps which is very funny).
Easy to understand instructions
His bone














The sensors behind his dark glasses can sense your hands so when you put your hand in front of his eyes he will activate as the following video shows.



There is also a free app available to download for the T-Rex but I think you can only get this on a tablet - I was unable to find it on my phone.  Using this you can teach him new tricks, set an alarm, and even get him to roar along to a tune that you've created.

App Home Screen



The more we play with T-Rex the more we are learning.  I think this is an excellent toy that for children aged 4 - 8 years.  My children love him already and he fits right in.



"Teksta T-Rex the bone crushing dino. Just like his Teksta friends, T-Rex responds to your voice, lights and sounds with expressive eye patterns to share his feelings. Using cutting edge hand gesture technology command Teksta T-Rex to Walk, Move his hands, Tail and Stop. Stroke his face to hear him Roar and see him Snap just like a real T-Rex Dinosaur. When he’s hungry feed him with his dino bone to see his ultimate trick, watch him crunch, munch and launch it away, followed by an almighty burp. With over 100 physical and app-sized interactive play features. Includes bone accessory. For ages 5 and over. Requires 4 x AA batteries (not included)."


Monday, 29 July 2013

AEG UltraCaptic - The Final Review

I have been using the UltraCaptic for a few weeks now and I feel that I've put it through its paces so it's time to give an update on how we're getting on.  To cut a long story short AEG promises powerful multi cyclonic suction and easier emptying and that is exactly what I got.

The digital display makes it easy to see the power level and it's really easy to increase, or decrease, the suction depending on the floor type.  There are five power levels to choose from, and the suction is incredible, even on low power.  I had to turn it right down on a few of my carpets as it was threatening to suck them right up!



The telescopic handle makes cleaning those hard to reach areas much easier (especially for a vertically challenged person such as myself). 

I can finally reach into the top corners without using a chair!

It comes with three different nozzles: the AeroPro Silent nozzle, which really does reduce noise levels, a Turbo nozzle making pet hairs easy to pick up, and a Parketto nozzle which is great for hard floors. There is also a brilliantly designed 3-in-1 tool featuring a brush, crevice nozzle and an upholstery nozzle (I found out what it was called!) all in one little tool. The AeroPro Silent nozzle has side brushes which clean right up to the skirting boards, reducing the need to use the crevice nozzle and, more importantly, reducing my cleaning time, which is really what most of us are after.

The AeroPro Ergo handle made it very easy to handle and I was able to push it around with a lot less effort than an ordinary vacuum cleaner.  It is very easy to maneuver and glides around on its soft wheels. You can also store it vertically or horizontally as there are parking clips on the side and back of the cleaner.The HEPA 13allergy filtration makes it great for anyone suffering from an allergy and this filter is removable and washable
Parked horizontally
Parked vertically














Hygienic Hepa Filter is great for allergy sufferers and it cleans the air

The compact body means it fits into small places and I found it really easy to clean my car after our trip away.  Three children in the back of a car for three hours meant there was one big mess!

It fits perfectly in the back of my car

I wanted to see how quickly I could whizz around my house changing between different floor surfaces such as carpet, lino, tiles and laminate flooring.  I was amazed when I maned to do the whole house in 15 minutes, saving me at least 10 minutes on my normal cleaning time.  The AeroPro Silent nozzle managed to clean right up to the skirting boards and got into the corners so there was no need to keep changing the nozzle like I normally do which saved me loads of time.  The flexible nozzle was able to lie quite flat so I was about to clean under furniture easily.

I actually worked out that I can do the laminate floors downstairs in less that five minutes, making it perfect for running around quickly before guests arrive.

I did get my oldest son to help out with his room and here is what he thought.


His room is quite small and he has to get under his mid sleeper but the UltraCaptic did a brilliant job, even if it was a bit too powerful for him.  Maybe I should have turned it down a bit.

What is really great is that I am finally able to clean when the children are in bed thanks to the AeroPro Silent nozzle.  This is definitely needed as what is the oint in cleaning when the children are still awake?  Within 10 minutes I would have to do it all over again.

What I love about it is the Compact and Go system.  Emptying the vacuum cleaner is a bit like putting petrol in the car for me.  It's something that has to be done but I will leave it until the very last minute to do.  It's boring and tedious and to be honest, I wish that someone else would do it for me.  But that was before I had the UltraCaptic.  It's so easy to do and a bit gadgety (I don't think that's even a word) and that it makes me want to have a go.  Though I have shown hubby how to do it for when the novelty wears off.

Here is how it's done....


So that's it really.  I love the design.  It has fantastic suction.  I get my vacuum cleaning done much faster than normal.  It has every gadget that I could possibly need.  I couldn't really ask for more.  Thanks AEG.

Thursday, 4 July 2013

AEG UltraCaptic Review

I applied to test the AEG UltraCaptic and was extremely excited when I found out that I had been successful.  It's not that I love cleaning, in fact it's quite the contrary.  It's just that I'm on an eternal quest for find things that will make cleaning easier because, let's face it, it's something that has to be done.

When it arrived I was a bit worried about taking it out of the box.  After all, in my head I was imagining a cleaner that was going to change my life and what if it didn't live up to that?  I didn't want to be let down.  But I had to find out.


So I opened the box to find a machine that certainly looks the part.



I do admit to just looking at it for quite some time.  I did touch it once or twice too.  I eventually realised that I actually needed to take it out of the box and get it set up.  There were a few parts to put together and I checked the manual to ensure that I did it correctly, but it wasn't too difficult.


One thing did baffle me though.  Where were all the attachments that you normally get with a cleaner?  All that was there was this brush.

Then I noticed that on the brush it said 3 in 1.  So another quick check of the manual shows to attach it the other way around for the nozzle.  Very clever.

And the third?  Just open the nozzle out for the other attachment (I have no idea what to call this so please let me know if you do).


It is ingenious.  No more attachments that always go missing as this attaches to the UltraCaptic so it's always available when you need it.  I love it!

So I admit that it looks good.  But what does it claim to do?

The product summary on the AEG says that is "provides powerful cleaning, and cleaner and easier emptying".   The UltraCaptic compacts the dust before emptying "allowing for a controlled disposal".  I do like the sound of that.  I don't know how many times I've emptied previous vacuum cleaners only for half the dust to go flying area meaning that I needed to vacuum again!

It's got HEPA 13 allergy filtration that lets out nothing but fresh air, so is perfect is someone in the family suffers from an allergy.

It's got an AeroPro silent nozzle which claims to ensure "quick, spotless results" on different surfaces.  Hopefully it will be quieter than other vacuum cleaners that I've owned as the children always complain that I'm disturbing them when I clean, and god forbid that I ever try and vacuum when they're in bed.

It also claims to be easy to maneuver and can be stored both upright and horizontally.

So does it live up to these claims?  You'll have to find out in my next post as all the excitement of opening and putting together the UltraCaptic has exhausted me so I'm way too tired to do any cleaning today.



Look out for posts from the other AEG testers on the AEG Facebook page.  One of us is going to be crowned AEG Ambassador.


Thursday, 20 June 2013

Review: Kärcher Steam Cleaner

I am the first to admit that I don't like cleaning.  I like my house to look presentable, but tend to ignore things like the skirting boards (no-one ever looks down right?) and my oven only gets cleaned when I remember (which isn't often).  I always have a massive range of cleaning products in my cupboard, most of which I hate using because they make me cough, or smell horrible.

I was recently contacted by Kärcher asking me if I would like to review one of their products, and I jumped at the chance as 1) I had always fancied trying a steam cleaner and 2) it was time for some Spring cleaning and I was hoping to make the job as painless as possible.

When the steam cleaner arrived I was ridiculously excited.  I didn't really know what to expect as I'd never used one before.  It was extremely easy to put together as only the wheels had to be attached, and after quick read of the manual I figured out all the attachments and where they went.  I received the SC 2500C and it came with:

  • a steam gun
  • detail nozzle
  • round brush
  • hand nozzle
  • hand nozzle terry cloth cover
  • 2 extension tubes
  • floor nozzle
  • terry floor cloth

When it's all put together it's very small and neat as all the attachments have a holder, making it very easy to store

 The manual contains the instructions in lots of different languages, so even though it looks a bit intimidating, only eight of the pages are in English.  I like to know what I'm doing so read all of the instructions (much to my husband's amusement) before I got started.

At first, I was really worried about the children being around when I was cleaning, but I soon realised that as long as the spray wasn't directed towards them it was harmless.  In fact, my youngest son was suffering from croup at the time, and the steam seemed to really help him. Bonus!

The first job to be done was my oven.  I have been really worried about posting these photos as I was embarrassed by my obvious domestic sluttery, but  I am putting my embarrassment to one side to show you just how good this steam cleaner is.


The photo at the top left shows my oven door before it was cleaned (I know, it's horrible. Can I just say that I do cook a lot!), and then the photo next to it show it after being cleaned with the Kärcher steam cleaner.  I never knew it could be so clean!  Look at the reflection of the cupboards above it.  I was completely amazed.  Now, we did need to put a bit of elbow grease (as if it needed any more grease!) into it.  I'd let it build up into this state so it took a bit of work to clean it off.  Of course, if you use another person to clean it (as shown in the bottom picture) then less elbow grease will be needed from you).

We have decided to steam clean the oven once a month so this doesn't happen again.  Hopefully, next time it will be a bit easier to clean.

My next task was the tiles in the bathroom.  We dump all the children's bath toys on a tiled area next to the bath, and as a result all the grouting has turned brown.  I've tried everything to get it off but nothing works, so I thought I'd give the steam cleaner a go.  You can see the result for yourself.


I used the detail nozzle and brush and it worked a dream.  Most of the stains came off and I think a few more uses will remove even more.  I've showed this photo to all my friends and family and now they all want a steam cleaner too.

These were our two main areas to clean with the steam cleaner and I am so impressed with the results.  It made light work of some of my cleaning, though  I did have to put a bit of effort in in some areas, and it removed the need for nasty chemicals and lots of scrubbing.

We did, of course, try it out on just about anything that crossed our path (hubby even managed to take some paint off our kitchen wall - the manual does warn against that!)  It cleaned up our patio doors brilliantly, made my kitchen tiles sparkle, and it was great on my leather furniture.  I used the hand nozzle with cloth cover to clean all of my furniture and it was so easy and looked great afterwards.  That's a job that normally takes me an hour so it was great to be able to get it done in ten minutes.  My faux suede dining chairs also got a bit of a freshen up.

So is there anything I would change?  Well, I think that for the price there should be more Terry cloths included as it would have been nice to have had a spare available when one was in the wash.  Also, something to wrap the power cord around would be good (the is a small compartment to put it in but I struggled to get in in there properly.

But the positives far outweigh any negatives.  It's small and lightweight making it easy to both store and carry around the house (it's also got wheels so easy to pull around after you), it's brilliant at cleaning lots of different surfaces without the need to use any chemicals, and it also helps reduce allergens around the house.

It has been independently tested by Allergy UK, who concluded that the steam cleaner removes the following:

- 99.99% of House dust mites ¹
- 99.83% of Cat allergens ¹
- 99.01% of Dog allergens ¹
- 99.37% of Pollen allergens ¹
- 100% of Fungal spores ¹


¹ Kärcher Steam Cleaner was tested according to Allergy UK protocol AUK-008SF 2011.

I would recommend this steam cleaner to anyone, but especially if you've got children and/or pets.  Now I've got one I wonder how I've managed for so long without one.




Disclaimer: I received the steam cleaner to review but all views contained in this post are my own.  I have included the press release from Kärcher below:


Join the Kärcher steam revolution!
Clean deeper without chemicals with the new steam cleaning range

For environmentally-friendly, quick and convenient cleaning, look no further than Kärcher’s new range of steam cleaners, the ideal solution to all your home cleaning needs.

Kärcher, the world’s leading cleaning specialists have expertly designed their range of steam cleaners to revolutionise home cleaning, tackling even the most stubborn of stains with professional results and abolishing the need for hours of endless scrubbing!

Kärcher’s steam cleaners can be used throughout the house and are engineered to clean deeper without chemicals, making them a natural and environmentally-friendly solution that provides a family-friendly alternative from chemical cleaners that aggravate allergies and are harmful to children.

The range of steamers are proven to cut through everyday dirt and stains to leave your surfaces sparkling in seconds, making light work of tough, baked-on oven grease, stubborn carpet stains, limescale and mould on bathroom tiles as well everyday dirt on laminate floorings.

Kärcher has a steam cleaner to suit all cleaning needs, including;


The SC 1.020 is ideal for floors, tiles, grouting, work surfaces, taps, mirrors, shower screens and much more. With an innovative new ‘lamellae’ floor tool, it cleans up to 35% more effectively than traditional bristled floor tool. RRP £129.99





Designed with two tanks, the SC 2.500C not only tackles the jobs that the SC 1.020 does but it also includes a removable and refillable tank for non-stop steam, so you can finish those hated cleaning tasks even faster. RRP £229.99.





 
The SC 5.800C is an evolution of the two tank design in the SC2.500, with the addition of a continuous steam flow control and  a Vapo-Hydro water function (for instant hot water), as well as a detachable steam hose allowing use of the steamer with a Kärcher steam iron. It also comes complete with a floor cleaning kit, hand tool, detail nozzle, round brush, and power nozzle. RRP £349.99.



Whatever your cleaning needs, join the steam revolution and see how Kärcher can transform the way you clean your home forever. For more information on how Kärcher’s new products can take the bore out of chores visit www.karcher.co.uk.

Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Review: Personalised Peppa Pig book from Penwizard

My youngest son is following in the footsteps of his older brothers and has developed a love for all things Peppa Pig.  Over the last few years we seem to have built up quite a collection of Peppa Pig goodies, and I've even joked that the children's slightly English accent is due to them watching Peppa too much on TV.

Ollie is two and a half and at the age where everything is exciting.  He's constantly learning and becoming more and more independent, and also very assertive it showing his likes and dislikes.  He's also really hard to buy for because we've already got most things handed down from his older brothers.

So when Penwizard contacted me and asked if I would like to review one of their personalised Peppa Pig books I jumped at the chance.  I had a look on their site and found that there were four books to choose from: Swimming, Playgroup, Birthday Party and Christmas Party.  I chose the one where they go swimming as Ollie is a bit afraid of the water and I thought that reading this book might help him start to think about going swimming and having fun in the water.

The ordering process is very straightforward.  You can choose between paperback or hardback and then go on to create your own book.  Once you've chosen whether it's for a little boy or girl, you then go on and choose hairstyle, hair colour, skin colour and eye colour.  You can even add glasses.  The picture on screen changes as you choose your options so you can see exactly what your character will look like.

You can then add the name for the front cover of the book and a personalised which will appear on the first page.

Simple!





The book arrived very quickly and was extremely good quality.  I chose a paperback book which has a lovely glossy cover and is a really good size (it looks about the size of an A4 piece of paper). The story follows the style of the TV programme, and I even found myself trying to read as if I were the narrator!  My child's name is used throughout the book and also it the write up on the back cover.  
Ollie absolutely loved it.  His older brothers were also really excited to see his name in the book which pleased Ollie even more.  He kept saying "that's Ollie, that's me" with a  look of pure joy on his face.  I think he's at a really good age to appreciate this book, and it will also last for some time yet.  It's more than just a book; it's something that we will treasure as it's been created especially for Ollie.






Overall, I think this is a fantastic gift for any Peppa (or George) fan and perfect for the child who's got everything.


Disclaimer: I was given the book to review but all opinions are my own.

Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Review: Finish Dishwasher Tablets

My favourite kitchen appliance has to be my dishwasher.  I know it's not exactly a necessity but whenever I'm without it (it does break down now and then) I realise how much I rely on it.  The only problem is that dishwasher tablets have become increasingly expensive and as I'm on a budget I stopped buying the premium brands and started buying cheaper tablets instead.  They're probably all the same right?

I was recently asked if I would consider reviewing Finish Dishwasher Tablets and thought this might be a good opportunity to test whether Finish, as a premium brand, are actually worth the extra money that they cost.

I was sent a packet of Finish Quantum, which I've always considered as 'top of the range' when it comes to the dishwasher.  The wrapper free tablet is made up of a gel powerball with ultra-shine technology, detergent, and a gel with rinse aid function.  I actually hadn't realised that it combined rinse aid as this is something I have always purchased separately to the detergent.  This is something that needs to be considered when I compare prices.


I like that there's no wrapper so they are better for the environment.  And this may sound daft but I like the design.  They sort of look the part with that red powerball in the middle.  I know it's all going to dissolve in the wash but it makes me think that it's going to do a good job.

So what about the wash?  Well, all I can say is that my dishes came out sparkling clean after every wash.  I don't believe in rinsing dishes before they go in the dishwasher (after all, a dishwasher is supposed to be about saving water, not washing the dishes twice) so the tablets did have to clean some very dirty dishes, but they did live up to the job.

I have to admit that with my old tablets, I sometimes had to rewash some of the dishes but I thought that it was the fault of my dishwasher being old and cranky.  Now I think it must have been the tablets as Finish Quantum managed to clean them properly.

I do have to take cost into account though.  Finish Quantum are more expensive than some other brands with the price ranging between 20p - 40p per tablet, depending on what size pack you buy and where you shop.  I've been having a quick look online and have been surprised that most of the other dishwasher tablets  available are around the same price.  Considering that Finish Quantum also contain rinse aid and wash the dishes first time round then they actually seem quite good value for money.  

Having done this review I have realised that you do get what you pay for and paying that little bit more for a premium product means that you may end up paying less in the long run.

Monday, 19 November 2012

ClaireaBella bag review

I was recently asked to review a ClaireaBella bag for Toxic Fox. I'd seen them advertised and loved the idea of having a bag that can be personalised to look like its owner. I was sent his gorgeous dinky bag, and even though I wasn't able to personalise it, I think it looks exactly like me! (in my dreams)

This is the ClaireaBella Polo jute bag and is quite small at 21cm wide by 15cm high. It is hand crafted and the detail is amazing. Every bag is made to your specification and includes a bow, a silver charm, Swarovski Elements and is very sparkly. You can choose from different hair styles, hair colour, dress colour, eye colour and skin tone.

When it arrived I wondered about the size as it would only really fit my purse, phone and lipgloss. But apparently that is the done thing as the girls from TOWIE have shown (though they don't have three snotty, chocolate covered children hanging off them either).

I would love one of the larger jute or canvas bags that ClaireaBella make. I need plenty of room for my wipes, tissues, nappies, beaker, dummies etc. The bag feels really sturdy and the jute handles are very stong so I'm sure it would be able to take all the paraphanelia that I need to carry around.

The polo bag is fantastic for a girls night out and I'm almost positive that most little girls would love one of their own. In fact, I'm sure it would make a fantastic Christmas present. Just be sure to order in plenty of time as they can take up to 15 days to produce as they are 'handmade with love'.

Disclaimer: I was sent this bag to review and keep but all opinions are honest and are my own.

 

Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Oliver's a Tiny Taster

Little Dish recently held a competition on their Facebook page where you had to upload a photo of your little one eating their favourite food   I decided to enter as Ollie loves his food and is quite vocal in letting me know what he does, and doesn't like!  I entered this photo of him eating tomato soup and I am very happy to announce that he was chosen as one of their Tiny Tasters!


Ollie is going to get Little Dish meals to taste, and then we'll be letting everyone know what our thoughts are.  Expect lots of messy eating, plenty of feedback and hopefully more smiles than tears.

You can follow our journey here on my blog, on Twitter and on Facebook.

Has your little one tried Little Dish meals yet?  

Tuesday, 26 July 2011

Pound-a-Peg: The old ones are the best

When I saw that Wooden Toy Shop were looking for mummy bloggers to review their toys I jumped at the chance.  I love wooden toys, and always think they look so much nicer than plastic.

I had a look on their website at the massive range of toys they have available, and after making a list of everything I wanted to buy for the children (that took a while!!), I eventually decided to try the Melissa and Doug Pound-a-Peg.  Having three children between 9 months and 5 years of age, it's really difficult choosing toys that are safe enough for the baby but not too babyish for the older boys, but I thought the Pound-a-Peg may work.

For those of you who can't remember this lovely, old-fashioned toy, it's basically a matter of hitting the pegs through the holes with a little mallet.  But this one is lovely.  It's brightly coloured, with four pairs of pegs in red, yellow, green and blue.  The holder is very sturdy and I reckon it could take a fair pounding with the mallet.  It also has the classic Melissa and Doug signature on the side.

The Melissa and Doug Pound-a-Peg is priced at £7.49

I think I definitely chose the right toy for all three boys to play with!  From the moment it arrived the boys started fighting over it!  Typical.  So I had to separate them and give them all a turn, one-by-one.

The oldest first:
My computer game obsessed 5 year old loved bashing away at the pegs.  It probably helped him deal with the frustration of not being allowed on the wii ;-)

Seriously though, he did love it.  He's gone straight for the red pegs (his favourite colour) and was very vocal in saying what a great toy it is and how much he enjoyed playing with it.  He's got to be the perfect child to review a toy.  He really does love to give his opinion!

Then it was his little brothers turn......





My 3 year old loves playing.  With anything!  So I knew it would be a success with him.  But I loved watching the look of concentration on his face as he took the pegs out, pushed them back through the holes, paired the colours, and then used the mallet to knock them through.  He really enjoyed himself and it was a pleasure to watch him playing.




And then finally, it was the little one's turn.  Now, this toy has got a recommended age of 2+ years, but it's sturdy and has no small parts, and his little face was looking so eagerly at the new toy that I just couldn't resist letting him have a go.

I think the smile on his face says it all.  He was so excited and really did a great job at pounding the pegs through the holes.  I'm sure this toy is really going to help his co-ordination and the mallet is currently his favourite new toy.  I would just advise keeping your distance from him when he's got it in his hand!!



Overall, this has been a massive success for three boys of different ages.  It kept them playing quietly for quite some time, which makes it a favourite in my opinion.  It is very reasonably priced for a fantastically well made toy that will provide a child with hours of fun, and would also make a very good gift for boys or girls.  My boys gave it 10 out of 10.

It just goes to show that children love the simple things and a bit of old fashioned fun can be best.